Key Contacts for Matters Related to Ordained Ministers

A quick reference to access expert help. Outlines important Synod contacts for matters relating to Ordained Ministers such as entitlements, support funds, placements and retirement.

 

Contact John Thornton – Acting Associate Secretary on 8267 4327 or email johnt@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact Thea Buchan (Administration Assistant) on 8267 4323 or email theab@nswact.uca.org.au

  • First point of contact should be the Mercer Helpline on 1800 682 525
  • For escalations and employer related queries contact Michael Betts, Ministerial Care Advocate on 8864 6487 or email Michael.Betts@mercer.com

Contact Roxanne Harris - HR Manager on 8267 4321 or email roxanneh@nsw.uca.org.au

Please phone UCA Funds on 1800 996 888 or email hef@ucafunds.com.au

For all leave entitlements including: annual, study, sick, long and maternity contact Roxanne Harris - HR Manager on 8267 4321 or by email roxanneh@nsw.uca.org.au

This was previously referred to as the Ministers Expense Account (MEA) or Ministers Benefit account (MBA). For information about what goes in it, allowable expenses and GST contact Roxanne Harris - HR Manager on 8267 4321 or email roxanneh@nsw.uca.org.au

For set-up, operating the MEF and interest credit contact the Partnership Team at Uniting Financial Servcies on 1300 133 673 or email contactus@unitingfinancial.com.au

For information about reportable fringe benefits and taxation rulings contact Vicki Roper – EIR Manager on 8267 4365 or email vickir@nsw.uca.org.au

For information about Centrelink payments and personal income contact the Department of Human Services, Australian Taxation Office website

For Ministers reference number, account numbers, amendments to payments and payments received/refunds contact Maria Ioannou – Assistant Accountant 8267 4336 or email msf@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact John Thornton – Acting Associate Secretary on 8267 4327 or email johnt@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact John Thornton – Acting Associate Secretary on 8267 4327 or email johnt@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact the Payroll Team for enquiries about this free service on 8267 4369 or email payroll@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact Sinead Quinn on 8267 4329 or sineadq@nswact.uca.org.au or Thea Buchan on 8267 4323 or email theab@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact Roxanne Harris - HR Manager on 8267 4321 or email roxanneh@nsw.uca.org.au

Contact Roxanne Harris - HR Manager on 8267 4321 or email roxanneh@nsw.uca.org.au

Contact Karyn Warner – EA to Gen Secretary on 8267 4325 or email Karynw@nsw.uca.org.au

Contact the Payroll Team on 8267 4369 or email payroll@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact Roxanne Harris - HR Manager on 8267 4321 or email roxanneh@nsw.uca.org.au

Contact John Thornton – Acting Associate Secretary on 8267 4327 or email johnt@nswact.uca.org.au

For Treasurers if deducted from stipend by congregation and payroll if paid via Synod Payroll contact the Payroll Team on 8267 4369 or email payroll@nswact.uca.org.au

Contact Hubert Delgorge– Head of Finance on 8267 4474 or email hubertd@nsw.uca.org.au